Adult Education Programs

Repeats every week until Sat May 13 2017 .
March 04, 2017
Saturdays, March 4 to May 13, 1 to 4 p.m. (no class April 15)
This class is about appreciating the world around us, and as an ongoing workshop, each session varies according...
Repeats every week until Sun Apr 09 2017 .
March 19, 2017
Sundays, March 19 to April 9, 1-4 p.m.
In this four-week workshop, join artist Margaret Rizzio, with her wealth of vintage ephemera and paper supplies,...
April 01, 2017
Saturday, April 1, 10 a.m. to noon
Decorate eggs in the Ukrainian style! Draw designs on eggs with melted beeswax using a tool called a kystka....
Repeats every week until Fri Apr 28 2017 .
April 07, 2017
Fridays, April 7 to 28, 9:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Capturing light in a painting can bring a subject to life and fill your work with glowing ambiance and mood. In...
Repeats every week until Sat May 13 2017 .
April 08, 2017
Saturdays, April 8 to May 13, 9 a.m. to noon
Learn to see and paint the human figure! After a series of demos, you will begin with exercises using a ...
April 14, 2017
Friday, April 14, 7 p.m.
Join us for another inspiring evening of presentations! The PechaKucha format is where 8 creative individuals show...
April 15, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 1 p.m.
A longtime muse of artist Andrew Wyeth, the Olson House was the subject of the iconic painting, Christina’s...
May 18, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 1 p.m.
Who is Dr. Syn? And what is his relationship to Andrew Wyeth’s 1981 self-portrait of the same name? The...
Repeats every day until Sun May 21 2017 .
May 19, 2017
Friday through Sunday, May 19 to 21, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
When we think of fresco painting we often think of large-scale mural painting. The focus of this workshop will be...
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 04 2017 .
June 02, 2017
Friday through Sunday, June 2 to 4, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Learn a broad range of approaches for the ancient tradition of encaustic or hot wax painting through...