Adult Education Programs

Repeats every day until Sun Jun 11 2017 .
June 10, 2017
Saturday and Sunday, June 10 and 11, 9 a.m. to noon
Experiment with indigo dyeing, traditional resist pattern-making, and carve rubber stamps to create one-of-a-kind...
June 11, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2 p.m.
A week prior to the opening of the exhibition Marguerite Zorach: An Art Filled Life (open June 17 to January 7),...
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 07 2017 .
July 03, 2017
Monday through Friday, July 3 to 7, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Explore a variety of classic and contemporary techniques in oil, tempera, or egg-oil emulsion painting. Egg...
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 20 2017 .
July 06, 2017
Thursdays, July 6, 13 and 20, 6 to 9 p.m.
Experience the fun and excitement of painting outdoors at night! This summer, you are invited to bring watercolor...
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 14 2017 .
July 10, 2017
Monday through Friday, July 10 to 14, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Introduce yourself to plein-air or painting outdoors.  Join us to explore secret local places and stretch our...
July 12, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2 p.m.
Annual Wyeth Day Lecture ‘Heaven Is Under Our Feet as well as Over Our Heads’:   Henry David...
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 21 2017 .
July 17, 2017
Monday through Friday, July 17 to 21, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Painting is the act of call and response. We see a work of art that moves us and are struck by its composition or...
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 21 2017 .
July 17, 2017
Monday through Friday, July 17 to 21, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
Beginning with an overview of Federico García Lorca's life, writings, and drawings, this week-long...
Repeats every day until Thu Jul 27 2017 .
July 25, 2017
Tuesday through Thursday, July 25 to 27, 9 a.m. to noon
Christina and Alvaro Olson and their house were rich with meaning for Andrew Wyeth who drew and painted there for...
August 02, 2017
Wednesday, August 2, 6 p.m.