Adult Education Programs

Repeats every week until Fri Apr 28 2017 .
April 07, 2017
Fridays, April 7 to 28, 9:15 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Capturing light in a painting can bring a subject to life and fill your work with glowing ambiance and mood. In...
Repeats every week until Sat May 13 2017 .
April 08, 2017
Saturdays, April 8 to May 13, 9 a.m. to noon
Learn to see and paint the human figure! After a series of demos, you will begin with exercises using a ...
April 14, 2017
Friday, April 14, 7 p.m.
Join us for another inspiring evening of presentations! The PechaKucha format is where 8 creative individuals show...
April 15, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 1 p.m.
A longtime muse of artist Andrew Wyeth, the Olson House was the subject of the iconic painting, Christina’s...
May 18, 2017
Thursday, May 18, 1 p.m.
Who is Dr. Syn? And what is his relationship to Andrew Wyeth’s 1981 self-portrait of the same name? The...
Repeats every day until Sun May 21 2017 .
May 19, 2017
Friday through Sunday, May 19 to 21, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m.
When we think of fresco painting we often think of large-scale mural painting. The focus of this workshop will be...
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 04 2017 .
June 02, 2017
Friday through Sunday, June 2 to 4, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Learn a broad range of approaches for the ancient tradition of encaustic or hot wax painting through...
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 11 2017 .
June 10, 2017
Saturday and Sunday, June 10 and 11, 9 a.m. to noon
Experiment with indigo dyeing, traditional resist pattern-making, and carve rubber stamps to create one-of-a-kind...
June 11, 2017
Sunday, June 11, 2 p.m.
A week prior to the opening of the exhibition Marguerite Zorach: An Art Filled Life (open June 17 to January 7),...
Repeats every day until Fri Jul 07 2017 .
July 03, 2017
Monday through Friday, July 3 to 7, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
Explore a variety of classic and contemporary techniques in oil, tempera, or egg-oil emulsion painting. Egg...