2013 Farnsworth Art Museum Summer Gala

Friday, July 12, 2013 - 5:00pm
Farnsworth Art Museum
On Friday, July 12, 2013, the Farnsworth will host its 8th annual Summer Gala, Reflecting Forward, in celebration of our 65th year. The event will begin at 5 p.m. at The Strand Theatre across Main Street from the museum. It will then continue in the museum itself, wtih guests entering through our Main Street doors, opened especially for the occasion. Our creative team has been diligently at work and the event is shaping up to be spectacular, featuring a fantasy setting with a brilliant culinary experience.

Tickets to this event are now Sold Out!

The Gala is critical to the support of the museum’s free and low cost public programs, making them available for those who could not otherwise attend. Sponsorships provide the direct funding for the many museum outreach programs that are so vital to our community. Gala support enables the museum to remain a driving force in the arts, education and economics of the Mid-Coast.
This year’s event will be dedicated to the memory of Matthew Simmons, a past Farnsworth Trustee and valued friend to the mid coast community.

We invite you to join us as a Gala Sponsor. Sponsorship opportunities are viewable here.

If you cannot attend this year's event, but would like to make a donation to the 2013 Gala, please click here.

For more information please contact Special Events Manager Annie Brown at 207-596-6457 ext 143 or at abrown@farnsworthmuseum.org

The primary media sponsor for the 2013 Farnsworth Summer Gala is:


Diamond Sponsors
Mr. and Mrs. John D. Bertuzzi
Mr. and Mrs. David Grzebinski
Mr. and Mrs. Joseph Pyne

Gold Sponsors
Chuck and Deanna Akre
Cascade Foundation
Mr. and Mrs. Charles M. Cawley
Mr. and Mrs. Sean Day
Ms. Susan M. Deutsch and Mr. F. Carlisle Towery
Mr. and Mrs. Alan Goldstein
Mr. Gerald A. Isom
Mr. and Mrs. Berdon Lawrence
Matthew R. Simmons Family
Mr. S. Donald Sussman and The Honorable Chellie Pingree

Silver Sponsors
Mr. and Mrs. John S. Ames III
Jana and J. Scott Arnoldy
Patrick and Vanessa Bienvenue
Mr. Charles C. Butt
Chatfield Design
Ms. Mazie L. Cox and Mr. Brink Thorne
Dowling Walsh Gallery
Nijad and Zeina Fares
Merril and Dolores Halpern
Mr. and Mrs. Frederic Kellogg
Mrs. Elizabeth S. Kunkle
Peter and Barbara McSpadden
The Rothschild Family
Mr. Kenneth N. Shure and Ms. Liv M. Rockefeller
Simmons and Company International

Bronze Sponsors
Mr. and Mrs. Richard Aroneau
Mr. Nathan M. Avery
Lawrence and Deana Blackburn
Ann and Dick Costello
Mr. Dorsey R. Gardner and Ms. Ni Rong
Anne and Jim Jenkins
Mr. and Mrs. William Jenkins
Mr. and Mrs. Jay I. Kislak
Mr. and Mrs. William N. Mathis
Karen and Harry Pinson
Jessica Rossman and Gordon Bethune
Mr. and Mrs. Laurence E. Simmons
Leslie Tranchell & Legacy Properties Sotheby's International Realty

Mr. and Mrs. Charlton Ames
Rick and Mary-Kay Bartley
Mr. and Mrs. John A. Bird
Cellardoor Vineyard
Dr. S. Keith Collins and Mary Baldwin Collins
Micki Colhoun of Camden Real Estate
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Curran
Richard and Pattie Everett
Mr. and Mrs. H. Allen Fernald
Mrs. John C. Fitch
Paula and John Hansen
Haynes Galleries
Mr. and Mrs. Philip C. Lewis
Mr. and Mrs. Meredith Long
Maine Boats, Homes and Harbors Magazine
Mr. and Mrs. Edward B. Miller
Tom and Gray Payne
Pen Bay Healthcare Foundation
RAYR - the wine shop
Rio Marine Inc.
Marilyn Moss Rockefeller
John and Carolyn Rosenblum
Evan and Tracy Segal
Somerville Manning Gallery
Mr. and Mrs. A. Robert Towbin
Laura and Ed Waller
Rufus and Susan Williams
Wallace S. Wilson

The Collective Sponsorship
Macpage LLC

Primary Media Sponsors
Maine Home + Design

Printing Graciously Provided by
J. S. McCarthy

Type of event:
View the calendar »